jump to navigation

Library Germs May 24, 2008

Posted by swegene1 in Library.
Tags: , ,
trackback

One thing they do not teach you in library school is that a career in children’s services in the library means you will be exposed to every single germ that goes around. Not only do kids come into the library when they are sick, but they read the books, don’t wash their hands, and generally act as adorable little typhoid marys.

Case in point, I currently have a terrible cold, and feel like all the adorable children beat me with sticks and stuffed cotton balls up my nose. So I might not be posting as regularly, since even sitting up on the couch to type this is draining what little energy is left.

Comments»

1. Debra - June 29, 2008

‘Tis true. “Library germs” are not taught in library school! However, it’s one of the first things that an aspiring student LEARNS once they go out into the field! I know that I did 🙂

I’m sure that you’ll get used to it.

Good luck!

2. Bridgette - May 29, 2009

I always think about this too. My hands are always itchy after I spend a lot of time in the kids room at my library where I work….and I have seen kids doing gross things like picking their noses. Ugh. I sanitize my hands constantly. They are cute but they are carriers! lol


Leave a Reply

