jump to navigation

Math Reference May 29, 2008

Posted by swegene1 in books, Homework Help, Library.
Tags: , ,
trackback

One of the scariest parts of my new job is going to be providing homework help in math, since it has never been a strong subject for me. But in my quest to become as prepared as possible, and in my class assignment of creating a core-reference collection for the center, I have been examining a variety of math related reference materials. Since I don’t have a passion for math, I didn’t expect to be terribly excited about these reference materials, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of math reference materials out there.

In particular, I found the book A Mathematics Handbook very colorful and informative on all kinds of math problems and concepts. It is aimed for middle school students, but could help younger children and even older ones.

Comments»

1. CychoLibrarian - August 14, 2008

You’ll be surprised at how much you remember once you start helping the kids. Not only do most of them need help with things no more difficult than fractions, even algebra will come back to you pretty quickly.


Leave a Reply

